And the Soap Opera begins …

So I left you all hanging and thinking the Other Women got into the mix again? But the fact is it was nothing like that. She was hovering around in the background but she plays a somewhat minimal role in the next episode.

As I said things were starting to go well between us again. We had a few weekends away. Made an effort to go on dates and buy each other little gifts. Making an effort to understand and accommodate the things that made each other tick….

And then BOOM everything changes.

I start to feel him getting distant at the beginning on November. Then I noticed a photo he had of us in his car had vanished – he told me it had fallen off because of the heat. I didn’t believe him. I tried to be understanding because I knew he was under some pressure and asking him what’s wrong. But he kept clamming up. After a few weeks of this behaviour, I couldn’t take it anymore so I went to see him but he pushed me away telling me to go home. I cried all the way home that day. For the next week I kept telling him I loved him.

Then one Sunday morning he messaged me saying he liked someone else. My world came tumbling down. Part of me did think it was the Other Women but a bigger part of me knew it was something else. I retaliated asking why and asking why he’d risk the LOVE we had for someone he just supposedly liked. He said he wanted someone more spiritually advanced than me (more about this spiritual stuff on another post). He told me I would always be his friend and he told me to let go. But I knew there was more to it….

whatsappsad
My face when I received MR BIG BLUE’S whatsapp

I would tell you more but I think this could be a good place to stop for today. Have you ever been in a similar situation where someone does something hurtful, but you know there is more to it? What would you do in this situation? Take his word for it and walk away hating him or stay and fight to find out the truth? What do you think about the fact that he used whatsapp to tell and didn’t wouldn’t look me in the eye? Has modern technology taken our ability to interact with each other on a base level?

That’s all for now cherubs.

LOVE Cinders x o x o

12 thoughts on “And the Soap Opera begins …

  1. It must have been so hurtful.:( Had it happened to me, I would have walked away. Wanna know what you did.
    And yes, technology has made life easier but we are definitely losing the human touch. Hate it. :/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yup it was really hurtful. But the worst thing is I know him so well and I know that this is out of character. All I want to do is find out the real story. I am pretty sure its not so clear cut.

    Like

    • Thanks for the great compliment 🙂 You really are going to inflate my ego. I really hope you continue to enjoy the rest of my posts.

      Like

  3. […] Spending time with the Hare Krishna’s got me thinking a bit about Vedic astrology. I’ve never been one for star signs, tarot cards, crystal balls and the like. I’ve always believed that I am the master of my own destiny and I have the power to shape my future any which way I wanted to. Still, there was a part of me that was curious as to whether my future could be pre-destined or maybe that I could be warned of something so I could prepare myself (maybe some mystic fortune teller could have told me how badly MR BIG BLUE would break my heart). […]

    Like

  4. […] Spending time with the Hare Krishna’s got me thinking a bit about Vedic astrology. I’ve never been one for star signs, tarot cards, crystal balls and the like. I’ve always believed that I am the master of my own destiny and I have the power to shape my future any which way I wanted to. Still, there was a part of me that was curious as to whether my future could be pre-destined or maybe that I could be warned of something so I could prepare myself (maybe some mystic fortune teller could have told me how badly MR BIG BLUE would break my heart). […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

